Byrds Flyght

«  March 2024  »

Total online: 1
Guests: 1
Users: 0


The Byrds’ PREFLYTE recordings (recorded at World Pacific Studios when they were still called The Jet Set and The Beefeaters) is planned to be re-released with 8 bonus tracks, some of which have never been available before (see tracks 26-28)

Disc: 1

1. The Reason Why
2. You Won't Have To Cry
3. She Has A Way
4. You Showed Me
5. Here Without You
6. Don't Be Long
7. I Knew I'd Want You
8. Boston
9. Tomorrow Is A Long Ways Away
10. For Me Again
11. It's No Use
12. You Movin'
13. Please Let Me Love You
14. Airport Song
15. Mr. Tambourine Man
16. She Has a Way
17. I Knew I'd Want You
18. Boston
19. You Showed Me
20. The Times They Are A Changin'

Disc: 2

1. The Only Girl I Adore
2. Tomorrow Is A Long Ways Away
3. You Showed Me
4. I Knew I'd Want You
5. You Won't Have To Cry
6. Mr. Tambourine Man
7. Willie Jean
8. Come Back Baby
9. Jack Of Diamonds
10. Get Together
11. She Has A Way
12. Here Without You
13. For Me Again
14. It's No Use
15. You Movin'
16. Boston
17. She Has A Way
18. You Movin'
19. Reason Why
20. It's No Use

21. Tomorrow Is A Long Time (Demo)
22. You Won’t Have To Cry (Demo)
23. You Showed Me (Demo)
24. I Knew I’d Want You (Demo)
25. Mr Tambourine Man (Demo)
26. She’s The Kind Of Girl (Demo)
27. I’m Just A Young Man (Demo)
28. Everybody’s Been Burned (Demo)

Views: 1066 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-12-13 | Comments (1)

The first volume of Byrds biographer Johnny Rogan's new book, REQUIEM FOR THE TIMELESS (Volume 1) (1200 pages) is now available from the usual major outlets.

Views: 1408 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-11-30 | Comments (0)

The new issue of the LATE FOR THE SKY italian music magazine has a 12 pages long article about Gene Clark. 

Contributions by Kai Clark (Gene's son), Sid Griffin, Cindy Bullens (who sung on No Other) and old bandmates like Chris Hillman, John York and session men like Herb Pedersen and Al Perkins...

Views: 1474 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-11-14 | Comments (0)

It's RECORD STORE DAY again on Friday, November 25, 2011.

Two new 45 rpm singles will be released by Sundazed Records on this occasion, which be available only in participating record stores (not online - theoretically)

1) The Times The Are A-Changin' / She Don't Care About Time

(this is the projected single that was shelved at the last minute in favor of "Turn Turn Turn"

2) Eight Miles High / Why

(these are the original versions cut at RCA Studios and later re-recorded at Columbia Studios for release)

Views: 959 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-11-07 | Comments (0)

Yes Sir; just watch this YouTube video from 5:33 on...

Views: 1119 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-11-02 | Comments (0)

Remastered versions (with bonus tracks) of Dillard & Clark's 2 LPs are set to be released tomorrow (October 11, 2011) on 1 CD on the BEAT GOES ON label.

1. Out on the Side
2. She Darked the Sun
3. Don't Come Rollin'
4. Train Leaves Here This Mornin'
5. With Care from Someone
6. The Radio Song
7. Git It on Brother (Git in Line Brother)
8. In the Plan
9. Something's Wrong
10. No Longer a Sweetheart of Mine
11. Through the Morning, Through the Night
12. Rocky Top
13. So Sad
14. Corner Street Bar
15. I Bowed My Head and Cried Holy
16. Kansas City Southern
17. Four Walls
18. Polly
19. Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms
20. Don't Let Me Down
21. Why Not Your Baby [Bonus Track]
22. Lyin' Down the Middle [Bonus Track]
23. Don't Be Cruel [Bonus Track]

Views: 989 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-10-10 | Comments (0)

Views: 875 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-09-15 | Comments (0)


with Billy Darnell & Chad Watson

Thursday,September 29, 2011, 8pm

Coffee Gallery Back Stage

2029 N. Lake Ave. Altadena, CA 91001

Reservations: 626-798-6236,

A former member of the legendary folk-rock band, The Byrds, John York has played with The Mamas and the Papas, Dr. John, Johnny Rivers, Rick Danko, Richard Manuel, The Sir Douglas Quintet, Rolling Stones keyboardist Nicky Hopkins, and Blues legend Lightin' Hopkins.  Joining him on stage will be Billy Darnell, who played guitar for the Gene Clark Byrds, The Everly Brothers, Dr. John and Doug Kershaw, and Roger McGuinn, and Chad Watson, legendary bass player for Janis Ian, Delaney Bramlett, Charlie Rich, Freddy Fender and countless other artists.

The show is filled with familiar Byrds tunes for sing-along, fine original songs and great interpretations of songs from the era.. and the best music this side of Bob Dylan and the Band. Come join us for an evening of great artistry and entertainment.

Views: 894 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-09-11 | Comments (0)

This is the 4th year John York has been playing music with Barry McGuire.
 They are going to film a DVD of the Trippin' The Sixties show in Santa Cruz.
If you want to be a part of this special event, please join them !

Trippin The Sixties
Barry McGuire & John York
Rio Theater
Friday, September 23, 2011, 7:30pm
Door ticket: $20
Advance ticket: $15
1205 Soquel Ave. Santa Cruz, CA 95062
event info: 831-423-8209

Views: 809 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-09-08 | Comments (0)

It's now confirmed that the following albums by Gene Clark are going to be re-released on heavy vinyl by Sundazed Records at the end of this month (september 2011)

The Fantastic Expedition Of Dillard And Clark
White Light

The albums will be released on CD and VINYL (you can order already from

The artwork is similar to the previous releases, except for Roadmaster which has a completely new picture on the front cover :

Views: 877 | Added by: Byrds-Flyght | Date: 2011-09-05 | Comments (0)

« 1 2 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 »